Went to 300 block Superior address not knowing where I was going, accidentally came upon the RCMP Memorial at the Legislature.  Photo’s show what I saw, I was not sure why there were so many police.

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

This here was what looked like a stigmatising/poverty profiling of a male they separated out and had a talk with him.  They let him go between these two photo’s.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Condolences to the families.  I think its sad when young folks” lose it” and do unimagined violence seemingly “out of no where”, and, I have heard that if we but stop war and unnecessary violence, we’d end this type rising violence in or Euro and Amerikkkan civilisations, mostly colonial.  May they and all universal soldiers rest in peace.

So, I went on and down the road where the teachers were, found them soon enough.  I thot, if we could help educate our children and teach them peace and true conflict resolution instead of old outdated colonial Pro War teachings that sadly, our skkkools teach, well, we’d all have less violence in our society’s.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

In the meantime, it seems as though Vikkktoria has too much so called “privelege” which gets handed out to the ever upwardly mobile middle class and middle class “wanta be’s”.

I say that because there was, in my opinion, a lack of support at this rally, way more folks could have come out on a lunch break for teachers, but, maybe we are too angry, over exhausted and figure “why bother?”  We wait for some leader to come and rescue us I guess?

In the meantime, most rank and file, and pretty much most housed community members in good old colonial Vikkktoria which resides on Lkwungen WSANEC territory’s…do not seem to be ready?  It seems, (I know its shocking to some of you reading this but…) they are not quite yet at the end of their rope’s, where all the rest of us are hanging on for dear life.

Thanks of course for those teachers and supporters who DID show up, you are amasing, YOU are all the leaders within rank and file, good luck cause, we (UNITY is the only way to go) got some work to do to wake up all those other rank and file members seemingly more concerned and far too busy with other things then picket lines.

As it turns out, I was not even able to rally my own family to go.  I did not have it in me emotionally to try and convince them, their choice.  Its just hard to take as an organiser, its all good, par for the course of community building 2014 Viktoria.  Still love.

Respect and, I know I’ll see you all on those front lines, I hope sooner than later but, mark my words…

(says a hotheaded canary in the mines of colonial hell we all live in…, together.  Like it or not.)

in solidarity,

kym hothead hines

ivona bonobo beeready on facebook (soon to be off facebook)

