thawVictoria

Tuesday April 13
Kym Hothead was once again at the corner of Quadra and Fort on behalf of the Committee To End Homelessness Victoria (CTEHV) handing out leaflets regarding the BC wide campaign Social Housing Now.
http://www.socialhousingbc.com/

I was on bike and had my banner in the bike cart. The manager came down originally and was quite aggressive and trying to be intimidating. He was asking if I had a permit for leafletting. I informed him about how we as Canadian citizens are able to leaflet in public on a street corner. I offered him a leaflet originally as I turned around and he was just standing there glaring at me.

He was madd and left when I told him to stop trying to bully me. I filmed a bit and then noticed he came back with a camera so I filmed him, he was madd.
I added a bit…

View original post 122 more words