VIPIRG and CTEHV cohosted another leafletting on Quadra at Fort St for Social Housing Now. (      http://www.socialhousingbc.com/     )

It was a great idea to leaflet by View Towers for sure!

We had a great time and lots of conversations were had.  I bumped into Bob Boyd and we had a great visit, as I shared, he wants to be phoned when we meet next and join us.  I met Bob Boyd thru Tami Turner, great to see you Bob.  Thanks for sharing that dream you had, nice to remember Tami, we miss her so…

here’s Bob:

Image

Here’s a great photo of Tami, bless her soul, she sure inspires us still.

Image

Here’s a great photo of us at the bus stop with other friends, Dave from ACPD and his friend who’s name I have sadly forgotten, we met when I lived in View Towers.  I look forward to our next leafletting at Quadra and Fort.

 

Image

 

So, I believe the next leafletting for Social Housing Now is:

CTEHV host’s: April 15th 12 – 1pm Quadra and Fort ( Meet at corner View Towers side)

We will have the banner and leaflets, we take turns holding banner and chat time with each other, rotating with:  outreach and leafletting time. Mark your calendars, we’ll get this going regular soon enough!  We have been wanting to ask Food Not Bombs formally if they’d like to bring a cart with some coffee, hot chocolate and some soup?  I’ll send this as an invite as well.

VIPIRG is still hosting the first saturday of every month.  Location TBA, ( Might just be Quadra and Fort so folks start looking for us there)

So, CTEHV will host Tuesday April 15, and I’d like as many of us as possible to meet every tuesday from here on in.

In solidarity

kym hothead

 

